One: Vanity Swamp

“Just a little bit longer guys,” I yelled back to my comrades behind me. “We’re almost to the King!”

How did I get here? I’ve been fighting for so long, maybe the blood has gotten to me? Ha, that’s a good one. I’m a vampire, of course blood gets to me, it drives me insane. On the other hand, I’ve become quite good at controlling it.

“Cecil, look!” Jasmine VanGoth, a fallen angel, shouts at me whilst noticing that I’m completely spaced out in my own thoughts. “It’s the monument! We’re almost done!”

“Good,” I reply, “Be prepared for anything!”

Oh, and how my words come back to bite me! At just the moment I said that, a foul creature arose from the ground. It knocked Grehits [A high priest who just happens to be a vampire too.], to the ground. This creature was incredible! It stood many feet above us, it is definitely the largest, most foul-odored creature we have faced so far in this long journey.

It growled at us, it roared at us, and it even chose to claw at us. However, we couldn’t understand a thing it said, except for one thing. “You shall not pass!”

Finally we snapped out of our shock, and began to fight against this creature. It threw many deadly swipes, but we managed to avoid them all, my brother, Claude, as stuffy and boring as he may be, he is a genius in military tactics, and an incredibly good fighter. He finally figured a way to reflect the haughty demon’s attacks right back at it.

After that, the four of us progressed toward the statue in the shape of a king’s piece. Claude raised his hand to the statue.

“Checkmate…”

About teenagemadman

Enter the journey of Cecilius DeBhlue, in his desperate attempt to save the planet from his own kind....The Vampires.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to One: Vanity Swamp

  1. DragoonHP says:

    Hey benjy…
    I like the way you narrate… It’s like those old novel style…

    And you may want to explain the scenes a little bit more…

Leave a comment