Five: Asylum Hall

I still remember the moment I became a Vampire… It was a very stomach-turning moment. My own tutor, who had trained me to be a hunter, was bitten by a savage Vampire. Being the ignorant man he was, he thought he could control himself… He was wrong. He turned upon his two students. It’s a pity… I cannot even remember the year I was born, let alone the day. How many years have passed?

Forty-nine…

“Who said that?” I screamed at the top of my lungs, “Who’s there?”

“Cecil,” Grehits questioned, as he looked upon me with worried eyes, “is something wrong?”

“Um, nothing,” I reply, “nothing at all…”

Forty-nine years. I’m almost five decades old, and I still remain in the body of a seventeen year-old child. Pathetic. I will never grow old, my body will never mature away from this wretched acne, nor will my heart ever beat…again. I don’t know what to do. I wish someone could tell me the answer…

The answer lies within yourself. Only you can find it…

“Show yourself!” I exclaim with such audacity, a wild boar would run in fear.

“Dear child, is something wrong?” Grehits asks with worry in his tone.

“Please tell me you hear it, too!” I scream, practically having an anxiety attack, “Tell me you hear it, too! Tell me you hear it, too! Tell me you hear it, too!”

“Cecil, please calm yourself!” Jasmine says as she approaches me, “You’re scaring us!”

“I hear someone answering my questions!” I exclaim, “The questions I ask myself. Someone’s answering my thoughts! There are voices in my head!”

“Everyone has voices in their head. It’s called conscience. There’s nothing wrong with you, calm down.” Claude explains calmly.

“No!” I yell, “I really hear a foreign voice in my head!”

“Cecil,” Grehits says in a worried voice, “we’ll talk about this at the academy. We’re about there.”

We approached the bridge that separated Asylum Hall from the rest of Asylum Mountain. It was then that I noticed [along with the others] that the banner on the bridge was not of the Bhlue family. It was the LaTay Coat of Arms.

We crossed the bridge successfully, no attacks, but as we reached the gate to Asylum Hall, we noticed that the Bhlue banners were still hanging from the towers.

Of course the Bhlue banners are still hanging. Asylum Hall is full of deadly Vampires. It’s impossible to take over it.

Great, the voice again…

About teenagemadman

Enter the journey of Cecilius DeBhlue, in his desperate attempt to save the planet from his own kind....The Vampires.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment